Liam Payne Is Not A Fan Of Harry Styles’ Music

🎶 I’m still a fan of 1d, I’m not out free. 🎶

Everyone remembers when Zayn Malik blatantly said One Direction’s music was “not music that I would listen to.” It was the stab felt in Directioner’s backs all around the world. But maybe it’s also what prepped them for what Liam Payne had to say about Harry’s new music.

During his visit with Music Choice, Payne complimented ex-bandmate Niall Horan, saying, “Niall had ‘Slow Hands’ out and he had ‘This Town,’ which is great, and Niall’s gone down the singer-songwriter route, which is really cool.”

But the compliments didn’t extend to Harry’s ‘Sign of the Times.’

“Harry’s song I heard and I’ll be honest with you, it’s not my sort of music,” he confessed. “It’s not something I’d listen to, but I think he did a great job of doing what he wanted to do. That’s the way I’d put it best, I think.”

His agree-to-disagree-in-music-taste comments continued, “And I think the funny thing is, [Harry] would say the same thing about me because he doesn’t really listen to hip-hop music where it’s like my song’s more ‘Rack City’ and his song is more of a different era to something I’d listen to, I guess.”

Payne released his debut single, ‘Strip That Down,’ with Quavo today, proving that all of the 1D boys are going down different music genres.

Leave a Reply

